Browsing: Nigeria National League

The meeting, which also had in attendance the NFF 1st Vice President, Seyi Akinwunmi (also Chairman of the Football Committee); Mallam Shehu Dikko, NFF 2nd Vice President/Chairman, LMC; Alhaji Sharif Rabiu Inuwa, NFF Executive Member/Chairman, Referees Committee; Senator Obinna Ogba, NFF Executive Member/Chairman, NNL; Otunba Tade Azeez (President, Nigeria Referees Association); and Dr. Mohammed Sanusi, NFF General Secretary, deliberated on niggling issues around the League, particularly welfare of officials and resolved to tackle matters head-on in the interest of the domestic game.

Nigeria National League Annual General Meeting was held at the Nera Hotel, Abuja at the weekend and ended with a consensus that proposed the eight teams which qualified for the NNL Super 8 are promoted to the Nigeria Professional Football League.