The Nigerian Online Newspaper

David-West, Bajoga, Al-Makura to represent CPC in merger talks

A former Minister of Petroleum Resources, Prof. Tam David-West; the Governor of Nasarawa State, Umaru Tanko Al-Makura; and one of the nominees of Boko Haram for the peace talks with the Federal Government, Prof. Buba Bajoga, are among the members of the Congress for Progressive Change nominated for the merger talks with other opposition parties ahead of the 2015 general election.

A statement on Saturday by the National Publicity Secretary of the CPC, Engineer Rotimi Fashakin, said the committee would be inaugurated on January 16, 2013 at the party’s national secretariat in Abuja.

The list of the members of the committee also includes Alhaji Sabo Nanono, Senator Hadi Sirika, Chief Okoi Obono Obla, Owelle Oscar Udoji, Engineer Ife Oyedele, Osita Okechukwu and Chief Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba.

Others are Lucy Ajayi, Air Commodore Bernard Banfa, Engineer B. D. Lawal, Dr. Haruna Yerima, James Ocholi (SAN), Alhaji Adebayo Shittu and Dr. Osagie Ehanire.