2020 AMVCA: Actors felicitate with Akindele, Abraham + full winners list

Many Nollywood actors on Sunday took to their Instagram handles to felicitate with Funke Akindele and Toyin Abraham over their awards during the 2020 Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards.
The News Agency of Nigeria reports that Akindele emerged best Actress in a comedy (Movie/TV series) for her performance in “Moms at War” at the 7th edition of the glamorous award held on Saturday at Eko Hotels and Suites.
Abraham got the Best Actress in a Drama (Movie/TV series) category for her role in “Elevator Baby”.
Some of the actors that celebrated their victory on their Instagram handles were: Muyiwa Ademola, Liz Da Silva, Ibrahim Chatta, Fathia Williams, Tayo Sobola and Eniola Ajao.
Ademola wrote: “A very huge congratulations to these wonderful souls. Our adorable world best with her husband and of course the very gifted Jennybabe with her husband. Keep growing guys, we love and appreciate you.”
Da Silva, with a sign of thumbs up. congratulated them, saying: “Congrats to my own people, more wins.”
Chatta also had this to say on his Instagram handle with a display of their pictures: “Congratulations to the two. You both are worth being proud of. God bless you and your spouses as well.”
Fathia Williams wrote: “Congratulations to you both on your awards, may you achieve every success in your life. You worked hard, you deserve it, you have got it. Congratulations on this wonderful recognition of your merits.”
Tayo Sobola said: “Congratulations my beautiful sisters,” while Ajao wrote: “Huge congratulations to my beautiful and hardworking sisters, this is a testament that hard work pays. More wins.”
Here is the full list of winners:
Best Makeup Category — Lilian Omozele Paul (God Calling)
Best Costume Designer – Dimeji Ajibola (Ratnik)
Best Picture Editor – Tosin Igho and Byryan Dike (Elevator Baby)
Best Sound Editor – Cristina Aragon (Living in Bondage)
Best Lighting and Designer – Cardoso (God Calling)
Best Cinematographer – John Demps (Living in Bondage)
Best Documentary – Beverly Naya (Skin)
Best Soundtrack – Larry Gaaga and Flavour (Living in Bondage)
Best Writer – Asinogu Nicole and CJ Obasi (Living in Bondage)
Best Indigenous Language Swahili – Raveet Sippy Chadha (Subira)
Best Indigenous Language Hausa – Muhammad T. Finisher (Tuntube)
Best Indigenous Language Yoruba – Yewande Famakin (Alubarika)
Best Indigenous Language Series Igbo – Victor Iyke (Nne)
Best TV Series Drama/Comedy — Anis Halloway (Truth)
Best Short Film or Online Video – Bola ‘Enigma’ Akanbi (Thorn)
Best Multichoice Talent Factory Film – Promises (East Africa)
Best Movie Southern Africa – Dalitso (Abraham Kabwe)
Best Movie East Africa – Plan B (Sarah Hassan)
Best Movie West Africa – Living in Bondage (Steve Gukas)
Industry Merit Award – Peter Igho
Best Supporting Actress in a Movie or TV Series – Gloria sarfo (The Perfect Picture: 10 Years Later)
Best Supporting Actor in a Movie or TV Series – Pascal Tokodi (Disconnect)
Best Actress in a Comedy – Funke Akindele (Moms At War)
Best Actor in a Comedy – Chibunna “Funny Bone” Stanley (Smash)
Best Actress in a Drama – Toyin Abraham (Elevator Baby)
Best Actor in a Drama – Timini Egbuson (Elevator Baby)
Best Dressed Male – Mike Edwards
Best Dressed Female – Mercy Eke
Trailblazer Award – Swanky J.K.A
Best Director – Ramsey Noah (Living in Bondage)
Overall Movie – Living in Bondage.