The Nigerian Online Newspaper

ABSFC unveils 15 new players

Abubakar Bukola Saraki FC has unveiled 15 new players ahead of the Nigeria Professional Football League new season.
Speaking at the unveiling ceremony held in Ilorin, the Kwara State capital, the Director of Football of the Club, Alloy Chuwkuemeka, said the players were carefully recruited with the target of continental ticket.
Chukwuemeka promised that the club would focus on Federation Club as a platform to launching itself on the continent.
The Director maintained that the Club would do all it could to sustain its presence in the NPFL.
Chukwuemeka assured Kwarans of the commitment of the players and technical crew to do the state proud in the professional league.
In his remarks, the State Commissioner for Sports and Youth Development, Alhaji Bolakale Ayo, commended the ABS Ilorin FC for its doggedness in returning to the NPFL.
Some of the new players are Adewale Adeyinka of Kwara Football Academy; Feriyaro Abdullahi, Niger Tornadoes; Wasiu Alalade, First Bank; Metu Chingozirim, Gateway United; Kehinde Idowu, Kwara United; Anthony Ebuka, Cofine FC; and Bassey Effiong, Niger Tornadoes,
Others are Stone Evbuomawan, COD United; Chindo Abubakar, Kogi United; Ernest Governor, Kogi United; Ikpi Austine, MFM FC; and Kehinde Idowu, Adeshina Gata, Kwara United.
The newly promoted side also acquired the services of Eugene Ossy Martins from FC Ifeayi Ubah and Omolayo Ibrahim from Niger Tornadoes.
ABS will begin its campaign in the NPFL on Sunday in Ilorin with the first match against Akwa United Football Club.