Breaking: SDP wins one LG; APC three; PDP two in latest Osun results

To emerge victorious, a candidate must score at least 25 per cent of votes in two-third of the state’s 30 local government areas

The results from six more local government areas have been released by the Independent National Electoral Commission in the Osun State governorship election.
While the Social Democratic Party’s candidate, Iyiola Omisore, won Ife Central Local Government Area, the Peoples Democratic Party took Ede North and Irewole Local Government Areas.
The PDP’s candidate, Ademola Adeleke, is from Ede.
The ruling All Progressives Congress, with Gboyega Oyetola as candidate, won in Olorunda, Olaoluwa and Ife South Local Government Areas.
The state has 30 local government areas.
The latest results:

Ife South Local Government
ADC: 136
APC: 7,223
PDP: 4,872
SDP: 6,151

Ede North Local Government
ADC: 89
ADP: 758
APC: 7,025
PDP: 18,745
SDP: 1,380

Ife Central Local Government
ADC: 194
ADP: 1,053
APC: 6,957
PDP: 3,200
SDP = 20,494

Irewole Local Government
ADP: 1,915
APC: 10,049
PDP: 13,848
SDP: 1,142

Olorunda Local Government
ADC: 335
ADP: 1,409
APC: 16,254
PDP: 9,850
SDP: 7,061

Ola Oluwa Local Government
ADC: 1,408
ADP: 2,194
APC: 5,025
PDP: 4,026
SDP: 2,104