Breaking: Nine PDP, AC, APGA Imo lawmakers defect to APC

Nine lawmakers in the Imo State House of Assembly have defected to the All Progressives Congress.
The defection is coming a few days after the Supreme Court declared Senator Hope Uzodinma of the APC as the validly elected Governor of Imo State, ordered the Independent National Electoral Commission to issue him a Certificate of Return and for him to be sworn in.
Before then, Emeka Ihedioha of the Peoples Democratic Party held sway as governor.
The lawmakers who defected on Tuesday to the APC were from the PDP, Action Alliance and All Progressives Grand Alliance.
The Speaker of the Assembly, Hon. Chiji Collins, read the letters of defection during plenary.
Those who defected were Authur Egwim (AA-Ideato North), Chyna Iwuanyanwu (PDP-Nwangele), Chidiebere Ogbunikpa (PDP-Okigwe), Obinna Okwara (AA-Nkwerre), and Paul Emeziem (PDP-Onuimo).
Others were Ekene Nnodimele (APGA-Orsu), Johnson Duru (AA-Ideato South), Ngozi Obiefule (AA-Isu) and Heclus Okorocha (PDP-Ohaji/Egbema).