Imo Speaker, seven others dump PDP for APC

The Speaker of the Imo State House of Assembly, Hon. Chiji Collins, and seven other members of the House have defected from the Peoples Democratic Party to the All Progressives Congress.
The decision of the Speaker and others to leave for the APC comes after some other members of the PDP also announced their defection.
The defection began since last week after the Supreme Court declared Senator Hope Uzodinma of the APC as the duly elected Governor of the state an d removed Emeka Ihedioha of the PDP from the Government House.
The latest defection before Collins and his co-lawmakers did was that of Hon. Charles Ezekwem.