FIFA U-17 World Cup: Amuneke releases final list

Head Coach Emmanuel Amuneke has selected the 21 players who will represent Nigeria at the 16th FIFA U-17 World Cup to be hosted in Chile between October 17 and November 8.
Speaking to, Amuneke described his list as very exciting.
He also said he was confident the players would fly the country’s flag very well in Chile.
“The World Cup is here and we have picked the best players for this assignment to represent our country,” he said.
Amuneke added: “We added new players to the team that secured the ticket for Chile at the last African U-17 Nations Cup in Niger Republic and we believe this crop of players would give their best as we are the defending champions.”
Team captain, Kelechi Nwakali, as well as strikers Victor Osimhen and Ebere Osinachi, who were in the team that secured the country’s World Cup ticket at the African U-17 Nations Cup in Niger in February, made the final list for the competition Nigeria won in 1985, 1993, 2007 and 2013.
New faces in the team are defenders David Enogela, Ibe Tobechukwu and Ejike Ikwu.
The Golden Eaglets will play the opening match of the FIFA U-17 World Cup against the USA on October 17 in Santiago.
The Eaglets’ other Group A matches against host, Chile, and Croatia will be played on October 20 and 23 respectively.
Full List
 1.  Akpan Udoh – Goalkeeper
 2.  John Lazarus – Defender
 3.  Tobechukwu Ibe – Defender
 4.  David Enogela – Midfielder
 5.  Lukman Zakari – Defender
 6.  Kingsley Michael – Midfielder
 7.  Funsho Bamgboye – Forward
 8.  Samuel Chukwueze – Midfielder
 9.  Victor Osimhen – Forward
 10. Kelechi Nwakali – Midfielder
 11. Chinedu Madueke – Midfielder
 12. Chukwudi Agor – Midfielder
 13. Joel Osikel – Midfielder
 14. Ejike Ikwu – Defender
 15. Udochukwu Anumudu – Forward
 16. Amos Benjamin – Goalkeeper
 17. Osinachi Ebere – Forward
 18. Edidiong Essien – Midfielder
 19. Sunday Alimi -Forward
 20. Orji Okwonkw o – Forward
 21. Chisom Chiaha – Goalkeeper