Browsing: Sports Writers Association of Nigeria

The News Agency of Nigeria reports that while the Port Harcourt 2019 Triennial Delegates Congress returned Honour Sirawoo as National President for a second term in office through a voice vote, a parallel group in Abuja elected former Edo State SWAN Chairman, Ahmed Aigbona, as its president.

Niyi Alebiosu, the Oyo State Chairman of Sports Writers Association of Nigeria, says he remains the chapter’s chairman in spite of the alleged election of a parallel executive body.