Rohr names Super Eagles 30-man squad for World Cup


Super Eagles’ manager, Gernot Rohr, has named a 30-man provisional list ahead of the Russia 2018 FIFA World Cup.
The names of the players that made the list were posted on the official national team Twitter handle: @NGSuperEagles.
They included Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Daniel Akpeyi, Francis Uzoho and Dele Ajiboye as goalkeepers.
The defenders are Willian Troost-Ekong, Leon Balogun, Olaoluwa Aina, Kenneth Omeruo, Bryan Idowu, Chidozie Awaziem, Abdullahi Shehu, Elderson Echiejile, Tyronne Ebuehi and Stephen Eze.
Captain Mikel John Obi, Ogenyi Onazi, John Ogu Wilfred Ndidi, Uche Agbo, Oghenekaro Etebo, Joel Obi and Mikel Agu will vie for shirt in the midfield.
The selected attackers are Odion Ighalo, Ahmed Musa, Victor Moses, Alex Iwobi, Kelechi Iheanacho, Moses Simon, Junior Lokosa and inform Crotone of Spain star, Simeon Nwankwo.
The list is expected to be trimmed to 23 before the Munidial kicks off in June.
The three-time African champions are grouped alongside former World Champions Argentina, Croatia and Iceland.