Total/NBBF Division 2 gets date

The Zonal Total/NBBF Division 2 tournament will commence on August 10, 2018.

The Zonal Total/NBBF Division 2 tournament will commence on August 10, 2018.
The decision is coming weeks after the conclusion of elimination matches between registered teams from states across Nigeria.
According to the calendar released by the Nigeria Basketball Federation secretariat, South West and North Central Zones will tip off action between August 10 and 16 in Abeokuta, Ogun State and Makurdi, Benue State respectively.
For states in the South South and South East zones, they will converge on Calabar, Cross River State and Umuahia, Abia State between August 17 and 23.
It will be the turn of North West and North East teams in Zaria, Kaduna State and Jalingo, Taraba State from August 24 to 30 to determine teams that will represent their zones at the Total Division 2 Conference Finals.
Apart from teams from Osun, Jigawa, Bauchi, Gombe and Yobe States, 61 teams will participate in the Zonal Total/NBBF Division 2 tournament across the six geopolitical zones.
Three teams from each zone will book qualifications to the Conference phase between September 3 and 8.
For National Finals, eight teams will challenge for the national title and an automatic ticket to the Total/NBBF Division 1 between December 16 and 22.
Meanwhile, the NBBF President, Engr. Musa Kida, has inaugurated Conference Coordinators, Zonal Coordinators and a League Secretary to oversee the operations and smooth running of the league.
Alabi Adelanwa will serve as Total Division 2 Coordinator in the Atlantic Conference, while Silifa Mohammed will supervise the Savannah Conference.
Ben Attah (North Central), Yakubu Usman (North East), Umar Bala (North West), Fubara Onyenabo (South South), John Fasesin (South West) and Osondu Ngude (South East) have been inaugurated as Zonal Coordinators, while Victor Okoro will function as Secretary.