Browsing: #NigeriaDecides2019

The Independent National Electoral Commission on Monday declared All Progressives Congress Senator Solomon Adeola (Yayi) winner of the Lagos West Senatorial District poll.

President Muhammad Buhari is leading in 19 out of the 21 Local Government Areas of Kebbi State in the presidential election results so far released by the Independent National Electoral Commission Collation Officers.

Announcing the results on Monday at the collation Centre, the Returning Officer for the district, Prof. Adamu Alhaji-Samaila, said Shekarau scored 506,271 votes to defeat the Peoples Democratic Party candidate, Aliyu Sani-Madawakingini, who polled 276,768 votes.

The final result of Saturday’s presidential election in Ondo State has been announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission.

The Independent National Electoral Commission’s office in Isiala Mbano, Imo North was on Monday gutted by fire, destroying materials and some infrastructure, the News Agency of Nigeria is reporting.

President Muhammadu Buhari and presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress has polled 580,825 votes to defeat his closest rival, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party in Lagos State.