Browsing: Nigeria Women Football League

At a virtual meeting of the club owners held on Tuesday, 13th April, and presided over by the President of NFF and FIFA Council Member, Amaju Pinnick, and which was also graced by the NFF 1st Vice President, Barr. Seyi Akinwunmi and General Secretary, Dr Mohammed Sanusi, the club owners said they would defer to the NFF chieftains and attend the tournament. Also present was Amina Sani Zangon Daura, NFF’s Head of Women Football.

The meeting, which also had in attendance the NFF 1st Vice President, Seyi Akinwunmi (also Chairman of the Football Committee); Mallam Shehu Dikko, NFF 2nd Vice President/Chairman, LMC; Alhaji Sharif Rabiu Inuwa, NFF Executive Member/Chairman, Referees Committee; Senator Obinna Ogba, NFF Executive Member/Chairman, NNL; Otunba Tade Azeez (President, Nigeria Referees Association); and Dr. Mohammed Sanusi, NFF General Secretary, deliberated on niggling issues around the League, particularly welfare of officials and resolved to tackle matters head-on in the interest of the domestic game.

The Chairperson of the Nigeria Women Football League, Aisha Falode, announced this in Abuja on Wednesday.

“The draw for the Super 4 tourney will take place on Wednesday at the Protea Hotel in Ikeja, Lagos,” NWFL chairperson, Aisha Falode, told on Sunday.

Speaking at the new board’s inauguration at the NFF Secretariat, Abuja on Thursday, Pinnick poured encomiums on the board’s independent Chairman, Aisha Falode, and the other members and expressed faith in their ability to lift the game to a new level

Ayo Abdulrahaman, the Executive Secretary of the NWFL, told on Tuesday that Nasarawa Amazons of Lafia from the Premier League and Cerezo Queens from the Pro League have lost their slots for failing to honour three matches in the current season