Browsing: Justice Tanko Muhammad

The new justices of the Court of Appeal are Mohammed Danjuma (Niger State), Muhammad Sirajo (Plateau), Abdul-Azeez Waziri (Adamawa), Yusuf Bashir (Taraba), Usman Musale (Yobe), Ibrahim Jauro (Yobe), Abba Mohammed (Kano State), Bature Gafai (Katsina), Danlami Senchi (Kebbi), and Mohammed Abubakar (Sokoto).

The seven-member panel of justices, presided by Justice Tanko Muhammad, announced the decision early on Tuesday after listening to the arguments of lawyers of Iheadioha, the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party for the election, and Uzodinma, who flew the flag of the All Progressives Congress