Browsing: INEC

The Katsina Ten consist of two Senators (Abdu Umar Yandoma and Ahmed Sani Stores) and eight members of the House of Representatives (Mohammed Tukur Abba Sada, Abdu Umar Dankama, Aminu Ashiru Mani, Tasiu Dogara, Dr Umar Adam Katsayal, Musa Salisu Kafin Soli, Muntari Dandutse and Murtala Isa Kankara)

In a motion filed before a High Court in Enugu, the party sought the suspension of the November 2 council poll in the state following the disqualification of some its candidates from the elections

“You will recall that the Commission monitored the National Convention and Special National Convention of the Peoples Democratic Party held on 24th March, 2012 and 31st August, 2013 respectively at Eagle Square, Abuja after notices to the Commission. A National Working Committee was elected at the two conventions with Alhaji Bamanga Tukur as National Chairman

UPN was inaugurated by the late Chief Obafemi Awolowo in 1978 following the lifting of ban on party politics by the military government of then General Olusegun Obasanjo