The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the 13 governors are; Gov. Aminu Tambuwal of Sokoto, Gov. Samuel Ortom of Benue state, Douye Diri of Bayelsa, Okezie Ikpeazu of Abia, Emmanuel Udom of Akwa Ibom, Ifeanyi Okowa of Delta and Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi of Enugu.

Wike who visited the scene of the market inferno barely 24 hours after the disaster, expressed shock and dismay over the incident.

The group made the assertion in a statement jointly signed by Rabiu Gandi, Coordinator of the sexual- and gender-based violence (SGBV) Response Team, Tayo Fatinikun, State Secretary of the Child Protection Network (CPN) and Abdulganiyu Abubakar, National Coordinator of the Network Against Child Trafficking, Abuse and Labour (NACTAL) in Sokoto on Saturday.