Browsing: Femi  Okunnu (SAN)

Lagos  was  the  centre  of  Nigerian  politics  from  the  proclamation  of  the protectorate  in  1900  until  1950.  Lagos was Nigeria!  Herbert  Macaulay  (who founded  the  Democratic  Party  in  1922),  Nnamdi  Azikiwe,  Ibiyinka  Olorunnimbe (all  of  Democratic  Party  /  NCNC  Alliance)  and  James  Churchill  Vanghan,  Kofo Abayomi,  Akinola  Maja,  H.O.  Davies,  Jubril  Martins,  Ernest  Ikoli  (Nigerian  Youth Movement,  founded  in  1933),  and  before  them  people  like  Orisadipe  Obasa, Kitoyi  Ajasa,  Haratio  Jackson  dominated  the  political  scene  in  the  early  20th century.