Browsing: Edo State

They argue that “it is now the turn of a Governor of Esan extraction to govern Edo state from 2024 since the Edo North Senatorial zone has had its eight-year slot with the administration of Mr Adams Oshiomhole and the Edo South Senatorial Zone with the expiration of the tenure of Mr Godwin Obaseki on November 11, 2024, would have had 16 years on the saddle, haven had an earlier term of eight years with the administration of Chief Lucky Igbinedion.”