Super Eagles to battle Egypt for AFCON 2017 ticket


Three-time African Champions, the Super Eagles, have been drawn against the Pharaohs of Egypt, Tanzania and Chad in Group G for Gabon 2017 African Nations Cup.

The group winners and two best second placed teams will join hosts, Gabon, at the finals.

Defending champions, Ivory Coast, were drawn with Sudan, Sierra Leone and Gabon in Group I.

Gabon, as hosts, will play in the qualifiers but their games will be treated as friendly matches and they will not earn points.

While Nigeria faces Egypt, Tanzania and Chad in Group G, Cameroon, South Africa, Gambia and Mauritania will battle it out in Group M.



Group A

Tunisia, Togo, Liberia, Djibouti

Group B

Democratic Republic of Congo, Angola, Central Africa Republic, Madagascar

Group C

Mali, Equatorial Guinea, Benin, South Sudan

Group D

Burkina Faso, Uganda, Botswana, Comoros

Group E

Zambia, Congo, Kenya, Guinea Bissau

Group F

Cape Verde, Morocco, Libya, Sao Tome

Group G

Nigeria, Egypt, Tanzania, Chad

Group H

Ghana, Mozambique, Rwanda, Mauritius

Group I

Cote d’Ivoire, Sudan, Sierra Leone, Gabon

Group J

Algeria, Ethiopia, Lesotho, Seychelles

Group K

Senegal, Niger, Nambia, Burundi

Group L

Guinea, Malawi, Zimbabwe, Swaziland

Group M

Cameroon, South Africa, Gambia, Mauritania.