Salah, Mane, Aubameyang share Golden Boot

Mohamed Salah, Sadio Mane and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang are all Premier League Golden Boot winners for the 2018/19 campaign.
The two Liverpool strikers and Arsenal star each netted 22 times in the English top flight this campaign, with Manchester City’s Sergio Aguero just missing out on the party with 21 goals for the season.
Salah won the Golden Boot last year during his first campaign at Anfield.
The Egyptian netted 32 times in the 2017/18 campaign – 11 more than he, Mane and Aubameyang managed this season.
Despite Salah’s 22 goals, the forward was unable to inspire Liverpool to a first Premier League title.
The Reds went into the final day of the season reliant on Manchester City slipping up against Brighton at the Amex Stadium.
But Pep Guardiola’s Citizens ran out 4-1 winners against the Seagulls to see them win a second Premier League title in as many years.
Liverpool did their bit, for what it was worth, with a 2-0 win over Wolves.
Mane netted both of the goals to take his tally from 20 to 22 – on par with his Liverpool teammate Salah.
Aubameyang meanwhile was unable to inspire Arsenal to a fourth-place finish despite two goals in the Gunners’ victory over Burnley on the final day of the season.
Arsenal needed to overturn a goal difference of eight to have any chance of beating rivals Tottenham to a Champions League qualification spot.