Niger Tornadoes unveil 15 players

Niger Tornadoes have bolstered their squad with 15 new players following the club’s decision to release 12 players ahead of 2018/19 Nigeria Professional Football League season.
Speaking before the unveiling ceremony, club Chairman, Mallam Abaubakar Mustapha, commended the players for their dedication, just as he adviced that all hands must be on the deck.
The newly signed players are Innocent Ndem, Umar Ahmed Mai-Jalingo, Ndukwe Chizoba, Aliyu Mohammed Goyi, Williams Abbah. Others are Williams Abbah, Obinna Jacob, Attairu Mushim, Thomas Azi, Emmanuel Atsen, Yakubu Ayawa, Ayo Adetola, Gyemini Abashiya, Elijah Simon, Otukeh Michael, Innocent “Anaconda” Ogra, Clement Udeh, Olayinka Yusuf, Anthony Igoche.
The club have also promoted Friday Kaburu, Kanawa Muhammad, Hassan Saba and Evuti Musa from the youth team.