Jonathan appoints three new permanent secretaries

President Goodluck Jonathan has approved the appointment of three new permanent secretaries in the Federal Civil Service.
This was contained in a statement issued in Abuja by Mohammed Manga, the Assistant Director of Media Relations in the Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation.
According to the statement, the Head of the Civil Service, Alhaji Bukar Aji, announced the approval on Monday in Abuja.
It said the new appointments had been made to fill vacant slots following the retirement of permanent secretaries representing Ekiti, Plateau and Katsina States.
The statement listed the newly-appointed permanent secretaries as Tope Ajakaiye, representing Ekiti State; Binta Bello, representing Katsina State; and Sheni Danjuma, representing Plateau State.