Gov. Oyetola reduces number of Ministries in Osun

Governor Gboyega Oyetola of Osun State has announced a reduction in the number of ministries in the state.
The Governor made the announcement on Friday as part of the outcome of the four-day Executive Council Retreat for designated Commissioners and Special Advisers.
He said the ministries will now be 20 instead of 23.
He said there would be no ranking in the cabinet, adding that the idea of Commissioner and Special Adviser was merely for administrative convenience.
In a communiqué issued at the end of a four-day retreat held at MicCom Golf Resort, Ada, Osun State, Oyetola also charged the appointees to ensure full implementation of all ideas generated there for the benefit of the state.
The restructured 20 ministries are: Finance; Economic Planning and Budget; Agriculture and Food Security; Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs; Education; Health; Justice; Works and Transports; Information and Civic Orientation; Environment and Sanitation; Women and Children Affairs; and Water Resources.
Others are: Land, Physical Planning and urban Development; Special Duties and Regional Integration; Innovation, Science and Technology; Home Affairs, Culture and Tourism; Youths and Sports; Rural Development and Community Affairs; and Commerce, Industry and Cooperatives.