Army promotes DHQ spokesman, others to Brigadier, Major General

The Nigerian Army Council on Saturday approved the promotion of senior officers to the next ranks of Major General and Brigadier General.
This was made known on Sunday by the spokesman of the Service, Colonel Sagir Must.
According to Musa, those promoted to Major General included Brigadier General S Idris, Defence Headquarters Abuja; Brigadier General DC Onyemulu, Nigerian Armed Forces Resettlement Centre, Oshodi, Lagos; Brigadier General BO Sawyer, Army Headquarters, Department of Policy and Plans; Brigadier General GS Abdullahi, Defence Headquarters, Abuja; Brigadier General IM Obot, Nigerian Army Resource Centre, Abuja; Brigadier General AL Lawal, Nigerian High Commission, Cairo, Egypt; Brigadier General LA Adegboye, Headquarters, 82 Division, Enugu; Brigadier General AB Ibrahim, Army Headquarters, Training and Operations; Brigadier General PB Fakroga, Headquarters Nigerian Army Women Corps; Brigadier General CK Nwosu, Nigerian Army Special Forces School, Buni Yadi, Yobe State; and Brigadier General HI Bature, Headquarters Training and Doctrine Command, Minna, Niger State.
The others are Brigadier Generals AL Dusu, Defence Headquarters, Abuja; MA Masanawa, Ammunition Central Depot, Agunu, Kachia; JA Ataguba, Land Forces Simulation Centre, Abuja; AE Attu, National Defence College, Abuja; BA Isandu, Nigerian Army Intelligence School, Lagos; SS Araoye, Command Engineering Depot, Kaduna; MS Ahmed, SI List Nigerian Embassy, Riyad; GAT Ochigbano, Army Headquarters Department of Military Secretary; TA Lagbaja, Headquarters 2 Brigade Abak, Uyo; LA Fejokwu, Army Headquarters Department of Administration, Army; PE Eromosele, National Defence College, Abuja; AM Alabi, Headquarters Theatre Command Operation LAFIYA DOLE, Maiduguri; GO Adesina, Army Headquarters, Department of Policy and Plans; MM Bunza, Nigerian Military School, Zaria; AA Adesope, Directorate of Audit and Financial Management, Office of the Chief of Army Staff’ KI Muktar, Army Headquarters Department of Administration, Army; OO Olatunde, Headquarters 35 Brigade (posthumously promoted); EA Ndagi, Office of the National Security Adviser; KO Aligbe, Defence Headquarters; UA Yusuf, African Standby Force, ECOWAS Headquarters, Abuja; OC Ajunwa, Nigerian Embassy, Brasilia; FO Omoigui, Army Headquarters Department of Training and Operations; and OA Akinyemi, Administrative and Staff College of Nigeria, Badagry, Lagos.
Those promoted to Brigadier Generals are BYD Sakaba, Defence Headquarters, Abuja; AY Bwala, 302 Artillery Regiment, Onitsha; AA Adekoya, Defence Intelligence Agency; NJ Edet, Headquarters 81 Division, Lagos; EC Obi-Osang, Headquarters, Nigerian Army Special Forces Command, Buni Yadi; AO Arogbofa, Headquarters 102 Division Equipment Support; S Nicodemus, Headquarters 6 Division Port Harcourt; WB Idris, 17 Brigade, Katsina; IO Olatunji, Headquarters 8 Division, Sokoto; ST Audu, Headquarters 21 Brigade, Yola; UT Opuene, Headquarters Infantry Corps Centre, Jaji; MD Abumawashi, Headquarters Op LAFIA DOLE, Maiduguri; LG Lepdung, Headquarters Infantry Corps, Jaji, Kaduna; AOD Okoro, Department Administration, Army; ASM Wase, Department of Training and Operations, Army; AL Okpodu, Nigerian Army Aviation; S Nuhu, Army Headquarters Department of Training and Operations; EO OJO, Special Task Force, Operation SAFE HAVEN; JR Lar, 31 Artillery Brigade Garrison, Minna; and SJA Ilori, Department of Army Transformation and Innovation. 
Also elavated to Brigadier Generals are NB Ebulue, Defence Intelligence Agency; KO Ukandu, Army Headquarters Department of Administration; AG Laka, Army War College, Abuja; EI Etuk, Multinational Joint Task Force, N’Djamena; ME Onoja, 1 Military Intelligence Brigade, Kaduna; EI Okoro, Nigerian Army War College; MB Wabili, Nigerian Army Super Camp, Benisheik; KE Chigbu, Army Headquarters Department of Training and Operations; SO Nwafor, 303 Artillery Regiment General Support; and I Otu, Headquarters 7 Division, Maiduguri.
Others are SO Adejimi, Headquarters 6 Division Supply and Transport; SD Makolo, Headquarters Department of Transformation and Innovation; VD Beryo, Headquarters Ordnance Corps; MO Erebulu, 2 Provost Group, Ibadan; A Idris, Directorate of Army Reserve Recruitment and Resettlement Centre; CA Ataki, Department of Policy and Plans, Army; FO Omata, Special Task Force, Operation SAFE HAVEN; CC Ogbu, Institute of Army Education; AE Owiriwa, 82 Division Ordnance Services; ROO Cole, Nigerian Army Ordnance Tailoring Factory, Yaba, Lagos; TI Gusau, Nigerian Army Resource Centre, Abuja; GC Nkenke, 8 Division Supply and Transport; M Galadima, Headquarters Nigerian Army Finance Corps, Apapa, Lagos; M Auta, Nigerian Army University, Biu; O Nwachukwu, Defence Headquarters, Defence Information; I Ahmed, Nigerian Defence Academy, Kaduna; S Nuhu, Army Headquarters Department of Administration; and AAW Hassan Armed Forces Command and Staff College.
Musa said the Chief of Army Staff, Lieutenant General Tukur Buratai, has congratulated the beneficiaries and charged them to redouble their efforts in the discharge of their responsibilities.