The Eagle OnlineJuly 21, 2017

The session, which was sequel to the dissolution of the committee, was held at his Maitama Lodge in Abuja and attended by almost all committee members, including a former Deputy Senate President, Senator Ibrahim Mantu; former Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, Abba Gana; current member of the Senate from Gombe South, Senator Joshua Lidan; Ambassador Umaru Damagun; and member, PDP Board of Trustees, Hajiya Hauwa Musa Kida. 

Reuben AbatiJuly 14, 2017

Five Governors and their supporters had left the party, the point at which the defeat began, to join a coalition that became the All Progressives Congress (APC) and from outside, the departed malcontents threw stones at their former party and swore to destroy it, if only to teach those remaining behind a lesson. The lack of internal democracy within the PDP, and the arrogance of remaining members further created a situation whereby some Governors became over-powerful and unpopular candidates were imposed at the grassroots level. Discontent spread.

About us

The Eagle Online is published by Premium Eagle Media Limited

27, Joseph Odunlami Street, off Thomas Salako Street,
Ogba, Lagos.

Phone: 08023145962, 08094000057
Whatsapp: 08094000057